Welcome to the ISSWLHC website. ISSWLHC provides support to social work in health care through our education programs and events, and by being advocates for health care.

The Indiana Society for Social Work Leadership in Health Care is an association of Social Work health care administrators, leaders and Social Workers interested in the area of macro practice/leadership in agencies. ISSWLHC is dedicated to all areas of health care, social work case management, policy and communities. This is a statewide organization with members representing a number of different hospitals and health care organizations from Fort Wayne to Evansville, Gary to New Albany.

Indiana Society for Social Work Leadership in Health Care State Conference

The Indiana Society for Social Work Leadership in Healthcare (ISSWLHC) 2017 conference will be held on May 11th and May 12th at the Valle Vista Golf & Conference Center (755 E Main St, Greenwood, IN, US, 46143). This two-day conference provides the opportunity to receive 10 CEUs & networking opportunities for healthcare social workers in Indiana at a very affordable rate. There is a $50 total cost saving option for ISSWLHC members.

To join ISSWLHC for an annual $50 fee, please click here: MEMBERSHIP FORM

Registration form for the conference, please click here: CONFERENCE REGISTRATION FORM

Exhibitors - If your healthcare organization would like the opportunity to market to over 120 social workers from the state of Indiana, please complete the registration form and send along with payment to Connie Simpson, conference vendor chair.  Additional contact information is located on the documents. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact Connie.

If you are interested in receiving more information about the upcoming conference, please contact Kimberly Jones at: kamullen0825@gmail.com

Laura Schaecher, Community Health Network, President

Sandra Bennet, Riverview Hospital, Past President

Kim Jones, Community Health Network, President-Elect

Melissa Crawford, Social Worker, Secretary

Susan Larimer, IU School of Social Work, Treasurer

Tracy Humphrey, Coram Healthcare, Member-At-Large

Sue Plank, IU Health, Member-At-Large

Deb Walls, Veterans Administration, Member-At-Large

Tanya Downing, CICOA, Member-At-Large

Committee Chairs are as follows:

Connie Simpson - Membership committee

Kim Jones - Education committee

Geri Waggle - By-Laws committee

Stephanie Nader - Scholarship Committee

Vacant-Advocacy and Communication committee

© 2009 ISSWLHC